One for the Girls!

Hey everybody! Sorry I haven’t been very up to date with my posting, and I don’t want to make any promises of getting back to normal since exams are coming up. I’ll definitely be back to the normal schedule for summer though!

DSC07362As you can see from the title, today’s post will only apply to girls (though most of my audience is girls anyway) as we’re going to be talking about periods. Yeah, I said it. But I speak of this with good reason. A few weeks ago Pink Parcel got in touch and asked if I’d like them to send over a Pink Parcel package and, obviously, I jumped at the chance. They’re a brand that every girl wishes they knew about. So, how does it work?

DSC07366

When you subscribe to a Pink Parcel, you need to pop in the dates of your period (just take a guess if you’re an irregular gal), select your favourite brand of sanitary towels or tampons, add your address and away you go! For £5.95 for your first box (and £9.99 monthly after that), it’s worth giving it a go and seeing what you think. In your box, you’ll receive all the supplies you’ll need for your ‘period-y’ needs and your emotional/personal needs – we all gotta have a bit of chocolate when we’re on our periods, am I right or am I right? Another plus to this parcel is that the packaging will fit through the majority of letterboxes and is discreet; no need to worry what your neighbours might thing about you getting a period box through your door!DSC07370

In the box I was kindly sent, I received some gorgeous treats which definitely brightened up my last time of the month. It’s just a little bit of pampering that makes all the difference, eh? I was given a few make up bits, a couple of tasty treats and a few luxuries. DSC07378

Firstly, I received a #LipGlam lip balm which is, effectively, a very similar product to the Elizabeth Arden 8-hour cream at a far more affordable price. It works as a very moisurising lip balm, cuticle ointment, split ends soother, a lip and mascara primer, and eyebrow balm and more. Basically, this baby has been in my bag since I saw it, and I absolutely love it. I got a couple of fab eye makeup gifts from two brands that I’ve never tried before. The Binky London eye pencil has snuck it’s way into my makeup being an incredibly soft, gel-like eye liner in the darkest black. It’s also the most long wearing liner I’ve ever used – it was definitely a challenge to get off! Bellapierre Cosmetics is not a brand I’ve heard of before, but having tried their pigment eyeshadow in the shade Lava, a rich, shimmer brown/bronze, I definitely want to try some more of their offerings!DSC07382

With the Doisy & Dam Coconut and Lucuma chocolate, a cup of the Kandula Ceylon Pink Tea and the sweet Mad Beauty Duck Tissues in hand, I’m all set to have a cry at a good romantic film after I’ve written this post. Perhaps after, I might give the Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Hair and Scalp Treatment that I received a go!DSC07386

As you can see, you can a huge amount in the box and all at great value considering the lip balm alone was the price of the box! I think this parcel is such a clever idea and really offers a great pick me up in what can be an annoying time of the month. They also offer a box aimed at girls up to 15 called the Teen Parcel which might interest some of you!

Again, I’m sorry if it goes a little quiet here on the blog over the next month or two. I’ve scheduled in a week to write up a load of blog posts at the end of my exams, and I can’t wait for it! So hopefully they’ll be lots of good content going up for you in the summer. Wish me luck for my exams, and a huge good luck to anyone doing theirs also!

Mimi

X

Pink Parcel Website: http://www.pinkparcel.co.uk

*Although Pink Parcel has kindly sent me these items, all opinions are my own and this post is not sponsored.

8 thoughts on “One for the Girls!

    • I thought so too! It’s a shame that it adds up to be a little pricey as the idea is amazing and I think so many people would want this! Thanks for commenting x

      Liked by 1 person

    • Aren’t they?! I thought it was such an innovative idea which is why I was so thrilled to tell people about it! I love it and think it is such a sweet way to cheer you up each month! Thanks for commenting x

      Like

Join the discussion! x

