Empties #2 |5MF

Hey everybody! How are we all? It doesn’t seem that long ago since I did my first empty products post, but I’ve just had a look and it was all the way back in November. That was also the post in which I shared the news of reaching 1000 followers – I was chuffed to bits and still am every time someone pushes that follow button! If you want to read that post, check it out HERE. So, recently I’ve finished up quite a few more products; I’ve even got 4 skincare items to show you, which is a huge amount for me!DSC07388

Soap & Glory – Calm One Calm All bubble bath and Rich & Foamous body wash


To start with, I’ve finished up two S&G products that I’ve absolutely loved. Firstly, the Calm One Calm All bubble bath has been an absolute lifesaver for the nights where I just want to relax in the bath and have a read of a book. With scents of lemon balm and mallow extracts, it’s the epitome of relaxation. It’s not floral in anyway, it’s not sickly and it’s not sweet and for me, it’s absolute perfection. This is already my second bottle, but I think I’ll have to repurchase and pick up a third very soon, unless anyone has any great recommendations of bubble bath I might like? The second product from S&G is their Rich & Foamous body wash which I picked up in August and mentioned in my favourites of that month HEREIn that post, I explained about the huge size and value of the bottles since I’d had a different scent and it had lasted me for 7 months before I picked up this new bottle. Again, value for money prevails and this bottle, at £6.50, has lasted me a good 8-9 months which is incredible for such an affordable and amazing body wash. In my opinion, this one smells even more delicious as it’s almond, oats and brown sugar scent which, as I said last time, literally smells like the most delicious biscuits! I’ve already replaced this bottle with this S&G Clean, Girls body wash, but when that finishes (probably not for another year!!), I’ll definitely pick up another bottle of Rich & Foamous.DSC07404

No7 Beautiful Skin Day Cream for Normal/Dry skin


This product was bought when I fully launched myself into the whole ‘skincare routine’ saga and so, alongside a No7 cleanser and purifier, I religiously followed the pattern day in day out. I wasn’t all that impressed with the other two products if I’m honest, and I actually think the cleanser gave me a rash, but this day cream was a really nice, thick cream that applied beautifully and really did leave my skin feeling moisturised throughout the day. I, probably stupidly, used this twice a day (not just in the morning as instructed) and found that my skin didn’t react too well. My best friend pointed out that it might be because it wasn’t a moisuriser, but a day cream. Now, this was a long while ago, and silly young me realised I hadn’t even made the distinction between the two. When I finally used this, as instructed, once in the morning and then used a moistriser at night, the effects were fab and my skin felt great. Life lesson: sometimes a day cream means a day cream and not a moisuriser…DSC07406

Lancome Hydra Zen Neurocalm moisturising cream and Hydra Zen Nuit Neurocalm night cream


I was given these from Gran as they came with a product she’d purchased. They’re small, 15ml test pots of each cream, but they have lasted me a good few months, so I thought they were worth throwing in here. I don’t have much to say about them; they’re beautifully smooth, quite thick creams that both worker extremely well. I really enjoyed using both of them, particularly the night cream, and would love to purchase the full sized product if they weren’t so damn expensive – problems with sample’s eh? For around the £40 mark for 50ml, I know they aren’t ridiculous for good quality skincare products. However, with my young skin and lower budget, I’d rather look for something with a smaller price tag, or just use soap and water. If you have tried any affordable night cream/serum that was good, I’d love for you to drop me a note in the comments and let me know!DSC07411

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water


Let’s be real for a minute, I don’t need to talk, explain or review this product because everybody else has. Y’all know what it is, and what it does. I’m just here to tell you I’ve finished it, I loved it, I’ve bought another and it’s the best. End of.DSC07405

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream


I picked this up a while back when Bourjois were offering a 3 for 2 and thought I’d give it a whirl and see what I thought. At first, I really wasn’t a fan. I couldn’t get the hang of the silly, silicone applicator, I thought the texture was too thick and I felt it left my under eyes feeling dryer than ever. Yet, a few months later when I found it again, I gave it a go and liked it. Weird, non? I guess, like much makeup and skincare, it depends on what you’re skin is like at the time. I’d still say I think the rubber, tube-like applicator is a bit of a gimmick, and I prefer a brush end (like the Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer I’m currently using), but the product itself worked well and I enjoyed using it. I wouldn’t shout it’s praise from the rooftops, but if you get the chance, I’d give it a try.DSC07419

Max Factor Masterpiece Max mascara in Black/Brown


This mascara was your classic, everyday mascara. A little volume, a little colour and a little length and curl. It wasn’t amazing, but I did really like using it. I also loved the fact that I got it in the brown shade since, by default, I always go for the black. This was really nice to use, especially for school where I wanted a little something, but nothing too much. It’s got a plastic, quite simple brush which usually I think is the way to go with a mascara wand. I mean, do those balls on the end really work? DSC07415

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading what I’ve finished up in recent weeks, let me know any products that you’ve used and whether or not their worth a repurchase! Have a lovely week!

Mimi

X

4 thoughts on “Empties #2 |5MF

  1. Keep up with great work, love your posts. Thanks for sharing, I was planning on trying Bourjois 123 CC eye cream but now I’m not so sure about it.

    hushhush990.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, that’s really kind! I probably wouldn’t suggest it personally, I’d give the Match Perfection one a go instead x

      Like

Join the discussion! x

