A Fecbek Christmas Cardie

I’ve always loved monochrome outfits, especially when it has that ‘I threw this together’ look. Simple, classic and chic. A friend of mine has a lovely, expensive, small-knit, slouchy black cardigan that she always rocks with a pair of black skinny’s, a plain white tee and a statement scarf or necklace. And it always looks great.

DSC06628

Unbelievably, I don’t own an over-sized winter cardigan which I believe is a staple in any girl’s wardrobe. That is until Fecbek, an online fashion shop established in 2011, contacted me about choosing something from their site to show to you all here! I spent a long time scrolling through their website looking for the ideal item that I would get lots of wear out of. They have such a huge number of items to choose from that there is definitely something for everybody- though you might have to go through a lot of pages to find it!

DSC06633

After much searching and deliberation, I opted for this simple, but stylish, open knit cardie in black since I thought I would be able to pair it with the majority of my clothes.

DSC06641

The cardigan came under the category of ‘one size fits all’, which to be honest with you I don’t really agree with. It was the perfect size for me (size 10-12), and since I think it’s meant to be a loose-fitting item it would fit sizes smaller than me well too. However, I’m not sure if you were a much bigger size that it would be a comfortable fit, which is a shame and the only flaw with this item. Otherwise, the cardigan is ideal for casual days at home, trips out, or even to wear over a formal dress if appropriate. The first time I wore it was travelling and it was just the right thing I needed since it was easy to throw on and off, comfortable and easily squished down into my very full bag!

DSC06652

In these photos, I paired it with a slightly cropped, white vest which had a little detailing along the bottom, my high-waisted, dark skinny jeans, and knock-off Timberlands all from New Look. I also thought this checked scarf from Topshop suited the outfit well?

PicMonkey Collage

A huge thanks is due to Fecbek for sending this cardigan over to me, and I recommend you all take a look at their website here, and let me know if you spot/buy anything you like. Now Christmas has past, I also know they have some fab sales going on so get in there quick!

DSC06642

Mimi

x

Fecbek Website: http://www.fecbek.com/

Black Cardigan: http://www.fecbek.com/new-personality-solid-color-hollow-out-mohair-sweater-for-women-clcaw200094.html

*Although Fecbek has kindly sent me this item, all opinions are my own and this post is not sponsored.

6 thoughts on “A Fecbek Christmas Cardie

Join the discussion! x

