More Samples! | 5MF

If you read my previous post The Sampling Sacrilege? then you will know that recently I have been collecting samples of products to try before I buy on all my recent shopping trips. I thought that for today’s 5 Minute Fix post, I would just show you a couple of the things I have got in the last few weeks since I thought it would let you know where you can pick up samples, and you can tell me if there is anything you would like a full review on!

DSC06130

First, I popped into MAC and I was served by a really lovely assistant called Gwen, who was so helpful and chatty. She gave me a full make over; she prepped, primed, covered, concealed, powdered and beautified my face! I asked about what shades she recommended to go with All That Glitters eyeshadow, and she suggested Folie and Phloof!, both of which I loved and will definitely be going on my Christmas wishlist. I came home with a very generous amount of their Strobe Cream and another sample of the Face and Body foundation in the shade C1. I hadn’t heard about the Strobe Cream previously, so I was really excited to try that and I’m loving it for a radiance boost for the base or as a gorgeous natural highlighter.

DSC06127

As always, I took a trip to Lush and spent far too long chatting to the assistance and being told all about their cleansers, moisturisers, toners and masks. Here, I received a sample pot of their Celestial moisturiser which is beneficial for dry, sensitive skin like mine, with its main ingredients being almond oil, fresh dove orchid extract and vanilla water. I also got a pot of Mask of Magnaminty which smells so nice and is a mask used to calm, clean and clear the skin. I’m yet to try this though, but will report back on it when I do!

DSC06128

Next I picked up a sample pot of the YSL Touche Eclat which, as I mentioned in my last post, I have wanted to try for ages. It looks very orange in the bottle, but on the skin it blends beautiful and really does give the effect of flawless skin! I’m really impressed with this one, and will possibly have to pop this on the wishlist too!

DSC06129

Finally, I chose a sample of the Dior Star foundation. I actually already had a sample of this, but the assistant had matched my skin completely wrong and given me two shades darker than I should have got! With an already disappointed view of this foundation, I was so pleased to be offered the better shade and now I can see what all the fuss is about. I’ve only used this once, but it does seem like a really good foundation – though similar to the Estee Lauder Perfectionist one!

DSC06123

Hope you’ve all had a great Sunday so far, and have a fab week! Let me know if you’ve picked up any great samples recently that have made you want to go back and grab the real thing!

Mimi

X

10 thoughts on “More Samples! | 5MF

Join the discussion! x

