Autumn Wishlist

My favourite season is definitely upon us all and I could not be more thrilled about it! Bold lips, smokey eyes and warm blushes are just some of what’s fab about Autumn. I thought it would be fun to pull together some of my most-wanted Autumn beauty picks, and I would love for you to leave me a comment on what you recommend this season – new lipstick shades are a must!

Lips


So it would be totally unnatural if I didn’t start my Autumn wishlist with a berry lip, right? Cue MAC Rebel, the lipstick that, it seems, is repeatedly brought out by every make-up lover ever every Autumn – Must. Get. This. Continuing along the lipstick theme, I have fallen in love with this matte delight from Yves Saint Laurent. It comes from their new Autumn/Winter Collection and is titled the mouthful ‘Rouge Pur Couture The Mats’ in ‘Rose n Roll’. This gorgeous pink/mauve/nude/beige/mixtureofcoloursthatIamnotsureof is a little out of my price range for what I tend to spend on lipsticks. I think this will be one of those that might end up forcing me to write my Christmas wishlist three months too soon. Father Christmas – fancy giving me an early present this year? Thrown into this little collage is also a couple from Laura Mercier: the ‘Rouge Nouveau Weightless Lip Colour in Myth and one of their ‘lip glacé’ lipglosses in the shade Bare Blush – a gorgeous champagne taupe colour. Finally, I am really exited to try out the new matte velvet additions to the Rimmel Apocalips range; I especially can’t wait to get my hands on the shade ‘Meteoric Matte’!

Collage

Eyes


Autumn is definitely the time for bronze, red and brown shades. And blending will be your best friend this season! I’ve picked out a few beautiful shades that I really wish I can purchase in the coming weeks, though I know a couple of them will mean I have to dig quite deep into my pockets: Charlotte Tilbury, why be you so gorgeous, but so expensive? On that note, I begin with the ‘Colour Chameleon Eyeshadow pencil’ from Charlotte Tilbury in the shade Bronzed Garnet, aimed at green eyes but it’s so gorgeous I think my blue eyes won’t mind! At £19 it’s pricey, but luckily Rimmel does a lovely almost dupe in the shade Bad Girl Bronze – also on my Autumn wishlist. Something along a similar texture, is the Maybelline Colour Tattoo pot and I’m rather fond of the shade ‘On and On Bronze’. On to the powders and I’m really liking the look of the ‘Laura Mercier Sateen Eye Colour’ which says to be a ‘lightweight eye shadow with a creamy powder texture that provides an immediate release of intense luminous colour with superior blending for a long-wearing, crease-resistant application’. Sounds delightful? And to finish, obviously I welcome the trusty MAC shadows to my list. 3 shades I have my eye on are Bronze, Coppering and Expensive Pink and I can’t wait to pop into my local MAC store and give them a try.

Collage 2

Complexion


So I think Autumn is the turn of less dewy, more matte(ish) skin with the warmth coming through in blushes. I have added just 3 blushers to my list: MAC Fleur Power, Dior Happy Cherry and Bourjois Blush Exclusif. Fleur Power is a beautiful coral toned, muted pink. Happy Cherry, after comparing the two, is actually pretty similar to Fleur Power. but maybe a little bit darker and pinkier. I want to try the blush from Bourjois as more of an experiment as it proclaims to ‘self-adjust into a bespoke pink’. Anyone tried it and does it look good? After hearing Anna (from Vivianna Does Makeup) talk about it, I would love to try the No Bronzer Bronzer from Perricone MD, but I’m quite hesitant considering the price and also I’m not sure you can get it in the UK – anyone know? A foundation I’m keen to try is the new Rimmel Lasting Finish Nude Foundation since I’ve heard lots of good things and would love give it a go!

Collage 3

I think I’m going to conclude my list here before I want everything! Please let me know any products that you want or have ready for Autumn as I would love to hear about them!

Mimi

X

All images on this post are not my own

6 thoughts on “Autumn Wishlist

  1. Thank you so much for the follow.
    Follow you back on bloglovin.
    Btw,I’m also on Instagram,maybe you like my account?
    Lovely greets from germany ;-)

    Like

Join the discussion! x

